Marketing & Campaigns

How do I send rebook reminders to my customers?

131 views September 14, 2017 November 22, 2017 kelly 1

My.Vaniday Premium allows you to customize and send rebook reminders to your customers through “set & forget” marketing. This means that you only need to activate a rebook email once, and my.Vaniday will continually manage these marketing campaigns for you, no worries! You can disable automated emails at any time. The rebook reminder is a powerful marketing tool that builds communication with your customers and increases your bookings.

Customizing a rebook reminder email

If you would like to send your customers automated emails to remind them to rebook, you will need to enable the rebook email. Click on the “Email Marketing & Campaigns” tab on the left side of your screen. Then choose the automated email called “Rebook”. At the top of the page, you will be able to enable or disable the “Enable Rebook Email” button. When this button is enabled it displays as green.

You can decide how long after your customers’ last appointments you would like the rebook emails sent. Simply click on the arrow next to “Send rebook reminder after”, and choose the amount of weeks.

Include a “Book Now” button

You also have the option of including a “Book Now” button within the rebook reminder. The book now button will direct the customer to your Vaniday salon profile page. To include this button, check the box labeled “Display “Book Now” button”. This makes it effortless and convenient for customers to quickly rebook with your salon. This feature puts marketing power into your hands, increasing your bookings.

View a preview of your email

You can view a preview of your email from this portal. Your my.Vaniday software will automatically insert the first name of your client into the subject line and content of the email. Your salon’s name and phone number will also auto-populate into the email. Keep in mind that the Book Now button will always show on the preview of the email, even if you have disabled this feature. But don’t worry, if you have the “Display “Book Now” button” unchecked, it will not display in the final email that the customer receives.

Please note that emails are not sent from your personal email account, but rather from a no-reply email address provided by Vaniday.

Was this helpful?